Monday, February 20, 2012

Executive Committee Elects Officers

A new Chairman and Vice-Chairman were elected at the February 16 Executive Committee meeting. Mr. Dave Ochs, President/CEO of OSF St. James Medical Center, was elected to the position of Chairman and Mr. Terry Sullivan, Managing Broker of Lyons-Sullivan Realty, was elected as Vice-Chair. Kevin McNamara, Village Administrator of Dwight, remains Secretary/Treasurer. The officers will hold their positions until January 2013, when their terms expire and new Executive Committee members will be elected by the Board of Directors.

Other Executive Committee members now include: John Ward, Caterpillar, Inc., Mayor Bob Bradford, Village of Saunemin, Roger Corrigan, 1st Financial Bank, Scott Bauknecht, State Bank of Graymont, Mike McCoy, McCoy Construction, Glen Ludwig, Creative Ag Solutions, Mike Cohlman, Champion Fitness, Mayor Jim Gulliford, Village of Forrest, and Chairman Bill Fairfield, Livingston County Board.

The Officers and the Executive Committee look forward to leading the GLCEDC in 2012 in order to bring economic development opportunities to Livingston County and assist local businesses grow and expand their operations.

No comments:

Post a Comment